Bonne Année!

Love…Light.


There is a certain shift of energy in a new year that makes you feel like a new creature. Like the old is gone, and your M-shwari debt has been forgotten. I hate to be the bearer of dark news, but Zuri from Safaricom still has your days numbered.


Dear reader, my sincere apologies for not hopping on here to wish you a happy new year earlier. I was just busy… procrastinating. We still are gang (we are right?)


I love new beginnings, and I bet you do too. That said, 2023 offers us its first gift; a chance for you to dare once again- to duble your audacity. I hope you set attainable resolutions and don’t run out of zeal by the end of March. Above all, I hope you gather the courage necessary to let out your wings and fly. There is a possibility you will fall, but, oh darling, what if you fly?


A friend of mine, who is an author, told me- who still has pending articles, that the only difference between her and me is that she did it regardless of the fear. Do not let fear stop you. Be afraid and do it anyway! Our best days are on the other side of fear. This is me cheering you (and myself) to launch whatever it is that you’ve been holding back and postponing. Get rid of the lying voices in your head.


With that said, Bonne Année! (thanks, google). Please keep it here; it’s warmer with you around.

Leave a comment

Comments (

6

)

  1. Hassan nimu

    Never a dull reading with your articles…..thank you for encouragement means alot ❤️❣️ and Bonne Annee to you too .

    Like

    1. nkiromuriuki

      ❤️❤️❤️

      Like

  2. internationallawasitstands

    Why launch when we can be procrasti-besties 😭😭😭!!!? It makes us zesty Nkiro! Sasa tukianza consistency si we will loose our identity (criesindenial).

    Like

    1. nkiromuriuki

      Si atleast tufike Feb?? This is so tempting 😭😭😭

      Like

  3. Sophie Kinya

    Bonne Année Nkiro! I really need to get rid of fear. Thanks!

    Like

    1. nkiromuriuki

      You go girl!!🤍

      Like

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started